Alyssa Zipperer

Major: Public Relations and Marketing

Graduation date: May 2016

What kind of work looking for: I am looking for an entry-level position, preferably at an agency or communications team for a corporation in the Des Moines, Iowa area. I am specifically looking for work in public relations, account services, social media, brand management or marketing, but am open to all positions in the communications field.

Bio: I am currently a senior, public relations and marketing double major looking for a full-time job in the Des Moines, Iowa area. A am skilled in areas such as media relations, social media, event planning, public relations, integrated marketing communications, design, AP style writing and copy editing. I have a wide variety of experience, having held four internships in my time at Drake, working at an established agency, a start-up agency/ consulting firm,a non-profit organization and an institution. In addition, I have utilized my skills by serving in leadership roles in various organizations on campus. I have gained a passion for communications and hope to obtain a public relations career after graduation.

View herĀ website or LinkedIn account.

How potential employers should contact: alyssa.zipperer@drake.edu

